Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Holiday Schedule

U.S. and Austrian Holidays 2014

December 25 Thursday Christmas Day Austrian/U.S.
December 26 Friday St. Stephen's Day Austrian







U.S. and Austrian Holidays - 2015

January 1 Thursday New Year's Day Austrian/U.S.
January 6 Tuesday Epiphany Austrian
January 19 Monday Dr. Martin Luther King's Birthday
(3rd Monday in January)
U.S.
February 16 Monday Washington's Birthday
(3rd Monday in February)
U.S.
April 6 Monday Easter Monday Austrian
May 1 Friday Labor Day Austrian
May 14 Thursday Ascension Day Austrian
May 25 Monday Memorial Day (last Monday in May) U.S.
May 25 Monday Whitmonday Austrian
June 4 Thursday Corpus Christi Day Austrian
July 4 Saturday Independence Day (Embassy closed on July 3)
U.S.
August 15 Saturday Assumption Day Austrian
September 7 Monday Labor Day
(1st Monday in September)
U.S.
October 12 Monday Columbus Day
(2nd Monday in October)
U.S.
October 26 Monday National Day Austrian
November 1 Sunday All Saints Day Austrian
November 11 Wednesday Veterans Day U.S.
November 26 Thursday Thanksgiving
(4th Thursday in November)
U.S.
December 8 Tuesday Immaculate Conception Austrian
December 25 Friday Christmas Day Austrian/U.S.
December 26 Saturday St. Stephen's Day Austrian